Devon Energy Announces Upcoming Investor Events

Download

OKLAHOMA CITY, Aug. 27 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Devon Energy Corporation (NYSE: DVN) today announced the dates and times of upcoming presentations to the investment community. The events will be available to the public via internet webcasts. Webcast links will be accessible from Devon's home page at http://www.devonenergy.com on the dates of the events.

    -- Devon will present at the Lehman Brothers CEO Energy Conference in
       New York on Wednesday, September 3, 2008, at 7:45 a.m. Eastern Time.

    -- Devon will present at the Peters & Co. Limited 2008 North American
       Oil & Gas Conference in Toronto on Tuesday, September 9, 2008, at
       10:15 a.m. Eastern Time.

    -- Devon will present at the Bank of America 38th Annual Investment
       Conference in San Francisco on Wednesday, September 17, 2008, at
       11 a.m. Pacific Time (2 p.m. Eastern Time).

    -- Devon will present at the IPAA Oil and Gas Investment Symposium in
       San Francisco on Wednesday, October 8, 2008, at 10:05 a.m. Pacific Time
       (1:05 p.m. Eastern Time).

    -- Devon will discuss its third-quarter 2008 financial and operating
       results at 10 a.m. Central Time (11 a.m. Eastern Time) on Wednesday,
       November 5.

Devon Energy Corporation is an Oklahoma City-based independent energy company engaged in oil and gas exploration and production. Devon is the largest U.S.-based independent oil and gas producer and is included in the S&P 500 Index. For more information about Devon, please visit our website at http://www.devonenergy.com.

SOURCE Devon Energy Corporation

CONTACT: Investors, Zack Hager, +1-405-552-4526, or Media, Chip Minty,
+1-405-228-8647, both of Devon Energy Corporation